

Theme

DEEPFAKE AND MACHINE LEARNING, CONSTITUTIONAL LAW, IPR LAWS

April 4 - 6, 2024

ABOUT IILM UNIVERSITY

IILM University has a legacy of excellence in responsible management education since 1993. IILM University, Gurugram has been set up under The Haryana Private Universities (Amendment) Act, 2018 in Sector 53 Gurugram. With more than 30+ years of experience in training future entrepreneurs and managers IILM has established a strong base of 15000+ alumni making it the preferred choice of destination of students in India

ABOUT IILM LAW SCHOOL

IILM Law School is a Research-Oriented Institution providing global legal education providing five year Integrated B.A. LL.B (Honours) and B.B.A. LL.B (Honours), 1-Year LL.M and Ph.D (Law). We have tie-ups with national law universities, reputed NGOs, Corporate Houses and Law Firms to give an extensive exposure to our students. The school has recognition from the Bar Council of India & the University Grants Commission. Located in the heart of Gurugram, it was established in the year 2019 and is presently working under the leadership of our Chancellor Dr. SY Quraishi (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India), Pro Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Ranbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Shahi and Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Asha Verma.

IILM Law School also boasts of a robust mooting culture and holds a history of successfully organising the previous 2 editions of IILM National Moot Court Competition.



ELIGIBILITY

- Only regular students enrolled in a five-year integrated undergraduate law programme or three-year graduate law programme are eligible to register for the competition. Each team shall consist of two speakers and one researcher. Teams are to notify which members are the respective speakers and researcher through the registration form. No change of speaker to researcher or vice-versa shall be permitted except upon application to the Organizing Committee.
- The request for change should have concrete reasons and the decision of the Organizing Committee shall be final. If need be, the Organizing Committee holds the right to disqualify a team upon finding the reason for change to be unjustifiable or unreasonable.







IMPORTANT DATES

Last date of Registration	10th March, 2024
Last date for seeking Clarifications	15th March, 2024
Release of Clarifications	20th March, 2024
Last date for submission of soft copies of Memorials	26th March, 2024
Submission of Hard Copies of Memorials (each side)	04th April, 2024 (04 Copies, at the Registration Desk)
Last Date for mailing Travel Itineraries	10th March, 2024
Inauguration	04th April, 2024
Draw of Lots, Exchange of Memorials and Researcher's Test	04th April, 2024
Preliminary and Quarter Rounds	05th April, 2024
Semi Final & Final Round	06th April, 2024
Valedictory and Prize Distribution	06th April, 2024

REGISTRATION FEES

₹ 5,000 per team (inclusive of food and accommodation)

PAYMENT METHOD



UPI Handle (VPA) _IILMU.05@cmsidfc







METHOD OF REGISTRATION

Registration link: https://forms.gle/nmaVMtUv8ZpxdbjTA



REGISTRATION FORM

LINK FOR PROPOSITION & THE RULES

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Mxg2CX9XHK-43elCvmr1cZsq1f6Dnour

PRIZES UP FOR GRAB

Winners ₹**51,000** Runner up ₹**25,000**



PROP & RULES

Best speaker
₹10,000

Best memorial ₹10,000

Best Researcher ₹10,000



PATRON-IN-CHIEF

Prof. (Dr) Ranbir Singh

Pro-Chancellor, IILM University

CHAIR PERSON

Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Shahi

Vice-Chancellor, IILM University, Gurugram

PROGRAM DIRECTOR

Prof (Dr.) Asha Verma

Pro Vice-Chancellor, IILM University, Gurugram

FACULTY CONVENOR

Mr. Aditya Verma

Assistant Professor
IILM Law School
IILM University, Gurugram
aditya.verma@iilm.edu

Ms. Bhavya Gupta

Assistant Professor
IILM Law School
IILM University
bhavya.gupta@iilm.edu

STUDENT COORDINATORS

Siddharth Bhargava

Student Convenor Moot Court committee Ph: 9740011177

siddharth.bhargava.ug20@iilm.edu

Ishita Sehrawat

Student Convenor Moot Court committee

Ph: 9810211753

ishita.sehrawat.ug20@iilm.edu

Jyoti Prasad

Student Co-Convenor Moot Court committee

Ph: 7428415900

Jyoti.prasad@iilm.edu

Khushi Sehrawat

Student Co-Convenor

Moot Court committee

Ph: 9871993747

khushi.sehrawat.ug20@iilm.edu