

CALL FOR BLOGS (OPEN THEME)



A JOURNAL BY THE RAJIV GANDHI NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF LAW

ABOUT RGNUL FINANCIAL AND MERCANTILE LAW REVIEW

RGNUL Financial and Mercantile Law Review (RFMLR) is a bi-annual, student-run, double-blind peer-reviewed law journal published by the Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab. The journal was first published in the year 2014 and gives an opportunity to the legal academia, legal professionals and law students to contribute cutting-edge, doctrinal, theoretical, and empirical research in the field of business and commercial law. The journal is indexed on SCC Online, HeinOnline and Manupatra and has been ranked amongst the Top 10 Law Reviews in India by SCC Online consecutively in the recent years. The Editorial Board also collaborates with various legal experts and undertakes various academic initiatives to promote study and research in the field of business and commercial law.

ABOUT THE RFMLR BLOG

The Editorial Board of RFMLR operates the RFMLR Blog which can be accessed <a href="https://example.com/her-expression-new-exp

CALL FOR BLOGS

The Editorial Board invites blog submissions from legal practitioners, advisors, academicians, and law students on various areas of business and commercial law such as corporate law, mergers and acquisitions, competition, insolvency, banking and insurance, capital markets, dispute resolution, and ADR, international trade, investment funds, labour, employment, taxation, intellectual property, real estate, technology, media & telecommunication, and white-collar crimes, and other contemporary issues in financial and mercantile law.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

General

- The manuscripts shall be in the English language only.
- Co-authorship is limited to a maximum of two authors.
- Submissions may be in the form of articles, opinions, case comments, and short notes. Further, submissions analysing or critiquing already existing academic research on a topic or issue are also welcome.
- Submissions shall be lucid, contemporarily relevant, and well-researched. They shall contain a novel analysis of the issue by the author(s). The Editorial Board encourages analytical submissions with concrete suggestions over descriptive submissions with generic suggestions.
- Submissions shall not be less than 1300 words and shall not exceed 1600 words (exclusive of endnotes). Longer pieces can be divided into two or three-part posts for better readability. However, each part post shall be complete in itself.
- The name and institution of the author(s) shall not be mentioned in the body of the submission.
- Authors shall refrain from referring to themselves in the first person in the manuscript. Further, while referring to case laws, authors are encouraged to use the names of the parties instead of referring them as "petitioners", "appellants", "respondents", etc.

Formatting and Citations

• Submissions shall be typewritten in Times New Roman, font size 12 with line spacing of 1.5 with justified alignment.

- Submissions shall contain hyperlinks in the body of the manuscript itself, instead of footnotes and endnotes. Endnotes may be used for references where hyperlinks are not possible, or the source is under a paywall or offline such as books, articles, etc.
- The latest edition of the Oxford University Standard for Citation of Legal Authorities (OSCOLA) shall be followed for citations, and endnotes shall be typewritten in Times New Roman, font size 10, single-line spacing, and justified alignment.

Formatting and Citations

- Any form of plagiarism is strictly prohibited and the submission shall be original, unpublished, and an outcome of the author's own efforts.

 Manuscripts with high AI similarity level shall be summarily rejected.
- Author(s) shall divest the copyright of the manuscript to RGNUL Financial and Mercantile Law Review, Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab, once the manuscript has been selected for publication. However, all moral rights shall remain with the author(s).
- Author(s) shall refrain from submitting the manuscript elsewhere during the pendency of the review process. If the theme of the manuscript is contemporaneous to the time of submission and a delayed publication would render the research irrelevant, the author(s) may request an expedited review of their submission.

Submission Procedure

• The author(s) shall submit the manuscript along with the duly signed Certificate of Originality and Copyright (in the attached format) via Google Form here.

- The Editorial Board strives to communicate its decision regarding publication of the blog at the earliest. Ordinarily, the author(s) shall be apprised of the decision of the Editorial Board within a fortnight from the date of submission. The author(s) shall, therefore, refrain from sending any follow- up emails to the Editorial Board before this period.
- All queries shall be sent to the Editorial Board at submissions_rfmlr@rgnul.ac.in

Formatting and Citations

• The Editorial Board is inviting submissions on a rolling basis.

Withdrawal Policy

• If the author(s) wishes to withdraw their piece from consideration, they shall send an email to submissions_rfmlr@rgnul.ac.in, with the subject line, 'Withdrawal of Manuscript [Blog Code]'. The Editorial Board will take the final decision regarding this matter.

Other Details

- Google Form for submitting the manuscript can be accessed <u>here</u>.
- Format of the Certificate of Originality and Copyright can be accessed here.

CONTACT

In case of any queries, please contact:

- Yuvraj Mathur (Managing Editor)
- Shivi Agarwal (Senior Editor): +91 6375044176
- Shashwat Sharma (Senior Editor): +91 6280503836

RFMLR EDITORIAL BOARD 2024-25

Managing Editor
Yuvraj Mathur

Senior Editors

Aditya Jain
Arun Raghuram Mahapatra
Shashwat Sharma
Shivi Agarwal
Tarpan Soni

Associate Editors

Aishwarya Nair Dhiren Gupta Khushi Vasu Nandini Tandon Qazi Ahmad Masood Shreya Singhal

Copy Editors

Aliza Khatoon Khwaaish Gupta

Junior Editors

Amishi Jain
Nachiketa Narain
Nayan Chhetri
Priya Sharma
Shoptorishi
Soham Niyogi
Toshika Sharma

Assistant Editors

Adamya Rawat
Krishna S.
Dhruva Gupta
Priyansh Jain
Kanak Sharma
Yug Raman Srivastava