Webinar on Everything you need to know about Palm Oil

Webinar on Everything you need to know about Palm Oil

How can one represent Claimant or Respondent without fully understanding the subject matter in dispute? As our Mooties know, this year’s problem is all about palm oil! A product that’s global demand is rapidly increasing, making this topic highly relevant not only to Mooties but also Practitioners.

The MAA has been given the opportunity to host a webinar, generously sponsored by Withersworldwide, featuring two special guests who provided key assistance to Professor Stefan Kroll in the drafting of the Vis Moot Problem, Ms. Karina Brenneis and Mr. Ade Cahyat.

Our guest speakers work with the German Society for International Cooperation (“GIZ”), an international organization focused on the field of international cooperation for sustainable development, which includes supporting sustainable and climate-friendly palm oil production and procurement. In this rare webinar, Ms. Brenneis and Mr. Cahyat will give their insight on the palm oil industry.

We have no doubt that practitioners, mooties, coaches, and anyone interested in commodities sector would benefit from this unique webinar “Everything You Need To Know About Palm Oil!” The webinar will take place on Friday, January 7, 2022 at 12 pm (CET) / 7 PM (HKT) / 6 AM (EST).

To register, click here

No recording of this webinar will be available at the request of our guests.

The webinar is free of charge for the Premium MAA Members. You can also become a Premium MAA Member from this link: https://lnkd.in/d-cp3X5 and get free and priority access to all of our conferences, webinars, and other exclusive events!

For any queries, please email: maaconferences@maa.net

Quick Navigation